My Children Have Fur

mychildrenhavefur (Small)

I have learned so much since owning cats starting in 1990. My cats have trained me well.

I want to share my thoughts and stories with fellow cat lovers and simply talk all things cat.Specific breeds, breeders to some degree, litter choices, problems with solutions, food, toys, grooming, funny stories about how are felines are so unique, old age and health problems, letting go and starting over.

I happen to like several breed specific cats, Ragdoll, Ragamuffin, Birman, Maine coon, Norwegian Forest, Bengal, Savannah, Ocicat, Turkish Van, Turkish Angora, Somali, LH Selkirk Rex, Toyger, LaPerm and the list goes on and on but does not omit the Heinz 57, regular stray cats either. I do prefer long haired cats, but as of now the 3 cats who have been a part of my life have all been strays from family or shelters.

Right now, I have two wonderful cats that I brought home in June 2007.  I had recently lost my first and very much-loved cat, Skeamer  that we had since 1990. She lived just over 17 years. Our home felt empty. I could never replace my old girl, but I needed pets back in my life. I put my name on a Ragdoll rescue site, thinking it would take a long time for my tall order of 2 young kittens, one boy, one girl, one a seal

I put my name on a Ragdoll rescue site, thinking it would take a long time for my tall order of two young kittens, one boy, one girl, one a seal bi-color with the ragdoll look and personality. I didn’t want my new babies to look anything like my last girl because I didn’t want to feel like I was replacing her. Knowing Ragdolls are a fairly new breed (1970) and as specific as I was being I thought it would take months to find what I was looking for. In less than a week, I received an email with a picture of a seal bicolor boy kitten with several sisters. Long story short, we drove to Georgia to pick them up that weekend.

Mr. Tarheel Tyler and Ms. Trinity Paige are a PERFECT addition to our family!

BabiesAsBabies sm

Leave a Reply

