Sharing in a different context than intended

I bought a few Photoshop actions thinking they’d be useful for a client’s cover someday.  On the way home from the grocery store I was first in line to wait for a train to pass. As the red and white bar crossed the road I wiped my cell phone, pressed it to the windshield and waited to snap. When I got home I used the actions, then continued to edit and tweak them. I spent WAY to long on them and in hindsight should’ve closed everything except Photoshop because these massive files chugged along on my computer, all along with me praying my CPU wouldn’t crumple under the strain.

Train blow out sm

Train power explode sm

I haven’t had the ‘right’ book cover for this look yet but I did enter the top one in a contest to try to win some coveted photo gear from KelbyOne.

Thank you to those of you who took the time to go vote.

If you’re writing a novel that this would look work on- keep me in mind. Maybe I’ll upgrade my computer before you need it.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

