Click Click C-Click Click C-C-Click

So I went what seems like forever without taking photos for fun while we worked on the house. I did play hookie when the HCC went to  TEIC.

Since we’ve moved in I’ve been to Morganton for a cover shoot at Brown Mountain and stopped to see Lineville Falls, and table rock from Wisemans Overlook- although I’m not sure how wise it was on that pot hole filled road. I really wanted to get to the bottom of Lineville Falls, partly because I want to see it from the bottom, and in part because I think it’d make a nice cover in the same book series. We were on the wrong side of the water and running out of time so I’ll just have to go back. After hearing the details of how you get to the bottom we were not really dressed in all out hiking gear either.
p1010986-sm-2p1020005-sm p1010917-sm

Then our outgoing camera club went to see the Cataloochee elk. Hats off to our camera club for planning so many great outings. Also a big thank you to Mike for letting me ride last minute with him, and to Margie for the ride back.

October usually holds Scott Kelby’s World Wide Photo Walk and I joined Mike’s Hendersonville walk even though it wouldn’t let me sign up because I was leading the Mill Spring walk later in the day. So I can’t enter the contest but I still got to hang with some fun photogs. #WWPW2016HendersonvilleNC

Then on to Mill Spring for the walk I led at Tryon International Equestrian Center (TIEC) where I’d like to apologize to the 5 people who signed up and showed up only to discover the Tryon Fall Jumper had ended early that day. Each of them had a great attitude and found stuff to shoot anyway. I wish we’d all met back at ring 1 to chat and look at photos so I could tell each of you in person, but thank you for being such good sports!

After our walk time was over Fredrick the Great made an appearance and I hope that made up for the lack of horses during our 2-hour walk. I’ll do better somehow next year if I lead another one.

and after all that I can say I totally forget that you spend just at much time at the computer after shooting as you did behind the lens- geez I gotta take less shots. Not only that when I go months without shooting y’all get a big long post!

On the horizon, the HCC is planning a sunset outing (pun intended), I’d love to be a part of and I’ll be posting my first ever decoupage project. I am trying to give my elbow a break but we’ve got to get more done around the new house and start landscaping. But hey, my stove was delivered and I made the brownies I’ve been wanting for months and I got to goof off some doing what I enjoy. I’ve even taken a few naps with my furbabies.

Leave a Reply

