Daily Archives: June 17, 2017

Dad’s day

Forver in my heart.jpgIt’s been 14 years since I’ve had my dad here on earth to celebrate a Father’s Day and I’m still unable to find words. I haven’t been to church on Father’s day for years as I just sit there and sob. I still tear up at the smallest things even though I try to be grateful for the 32 father’s days I did have him here with me. My dad was an awesome dad to me and I miss him something terrible.

My dad was an awesome dad to me and I miss him something terrible.

I try to remember just the happy times but I still feel cheated having him taken so soon- just 10 days after his 61st birthday. I wanted more time! I want to sit with him again and see that smile that lit up his face. Continue reading

Recall expanded for rawhide for dogs; plus recall on Rabbit and Macaw diets

https://www.fda.gov/Safety/Recalls/ucm563544.htm
United Pet Group Expands Voluntary Recall of Multiple Brands of Rawhide Chew Products for Dogs to Also Include Private Label Brands Due to Possible Chemical Contamination

https://www.fda.gov/Safety/Recalls/ucm563537.htm
Vitakraft Sun Seed Issues Voluntary Recall of Certain Rabbit and Macaw Diets Due To Listeria Monocytogenes