Daily Archives: March 21, 2018

Recovering- 1 week on the shoulder, almost 3 weeks from losing Trinity.

This post covers what was done to my shoulder and to say that the prayers worked with my IV.

Dr.William Taylor Hill Jones did the best IV with just ONE stick and the perfect cocktail of drugs so that I wasn’t even the least bit nauseous. Dr. Werner Brooks must be pretty good at shoulders too as the post-op pain is not as bad as I mentally prepared for it to be after reading other blogs. I won’t know for a few months on how my shoulder is really doing but I like him and so far I’m pleased with my surgery. I still forgot to tell him about all the people I know who are also happy with his surgical skills.

Dr. Brooks said everything went well and I should have 100% use of my shoulder. Today is one week and even though I know surgery would make it hurt worse for a bit it’s a little discouraging when the ache is larger than it was and the when a sharp pain hits they still stab me in the same places. I know how my back knots up… and it has but the muscle spasms all along my arm, back and neck were quite the surprise.

20180321_152113-sm

Continue reading